Happy Belated New Year!

I never did get to wish everyone a happy new year on here, so if you’re reading this two weeks into 2013, HAPPY NEW YEAR!  Better late than never, right?

I rang in the New Year in several great ways.  With friends, we had a really fun house party with lots of good food and drinks.  It was nice to be with a smaller, more intimate group of friends rather than a bunch of drunk strangers at a club or bar.  We also didn’t need to spend a ton of money or worry about parking and traffic.  It was definitely win-win.

At work, my bosses nominated some of us for awards, which the staff then voted on.  I was voted the Best New Employee, which felt especially nice because it came from my peers.

All in all, 2012 was a pretty great year.  I graduated with my Master’s degree, got my first job in the real world, quit bartending, and traveled to New York City, Seattle, Portland, Willamette Valley, the Bahamas and Key West.  I can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for me!

Tagged , , , ,

Comment!